Buy a new car every 5 years

When I came to U.S., the first big purchase I made was a car. Since then, I’ve drove Honda Civic LX 2001. As being a good car owner, well, no, because I could not trash anything I didn’t quite understand, I’ve kept all the maintenance records.

Recently, I summarized all the records and plot the total maintenance cost I’ve spent. The X-axis is date, and the Y-axis is the accumulated maintenance cost including oil change, repair, and etc.

The maintenance cost is exploded after 5 years.

It’s a kind of sad because I want to drive this car until it hits 100k mile – currently, it has 80k. Considering the maintenance cost, however, it’s probably a time to buy a new car.

 

image

About Moto

Engineer who likes coding
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

